Society Board

President

Prof. Dr. Marcus Thelen
IRB, Institute for Research in Biomedicine 
Via Vincenzo Vela 6 
CH-6500 Bellinzona

Tel: +41 91 820 0317
Fax: +41 91 820 0305
e-mail: marcus.thelen@irb.usi.ch

Vice-President

Prof. Dr. François Karch 
Dept of Genetics and Evolution
Sciences III
University of Geneva 
30, Quai Ernest Ansermet
1211 Genève 4 
Switzerland 

Tel: 022 379 63 31 
e-mail: francois.karch@unige.ch

Secretary

Prof. Dr. Daniel Legler
Director, Biotechnology Institute Thurgau (BITg) 
at the University of Konstanz 
Unterseestrasse 47 
CH-8280 Kreuzlingen

Tel: 071 678 50 20
Direct: 071 678 50 30
Fax: 071 678 50 21
e-mail: daniel.legler@bitg.ch

Treasurer

Prof. Dr. Peter Ott
Dr. Haasstrasse 18
3074 Muri b. Bern 

Tel: 031 951 39 76
Mobile: 079 300 79 76
e-mail: peter.ott@ibmm.unibe.ch 

Assessors

Dr. Anneken Brandenburg (representative of LS2) 
LS2 Life Sciences Switzerland
Université de Genève
Dep of Biochemistry
Sciences II
30, quai Ernest-Ansermet
1211 Genève 4 

e-mail: anna.brandenburg@ls2.ch

Prof. Dr. Katharina Strub
Université de Genève
Département de Biologie Cellulaire (BICEL)
Sciences III 
30, quai Ernest-Ansermet
1211 Genève 4

e-mail: Katharina.Strub@unige.ch

Prof. Dr. Beat Suter
Universität Bern
Institut für Zellbiologie (IZB) 
Baltzerstrasse 4
3012 Bern

e-mail: beat.suter@izb.unibe.ch

Prof. Dr. Milan Vasak
Biochemisches Institut
Universität Zürich
Winterthurerstrasse 190
8057 Zürich

Tel: 01 635 5552
Fax: 01 635 6805
e-mail: mvasak@bioc.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Horst Vogel
EPFL - SB - ISIC - LCPPM
CH B3 (Bâtiment CH)
Station 6
1015 Lausanne

e-mail: horst.vogel@epfl.ch